Salem Summit Company

SALEM SUMMIT COMPANY

Terri Jacobi standing in front of the Salem summit Company

Terri Jacobi standing in front of the Salem summit Company

My friend Terri showed me this company’s review in the Statesman Journal at work and we both decided to stop in and check it out. Here’s the article if you want to read it. Statesman Journal Salem Summit Company. I was so excited that an outdoor store has opened so close to work and where I live. When we walked in, we were greeted by the store owner, Al Tandy.

The first thing we noticed was the hammock and we immediately chose our color hammock we wanted to get. 🙂

With any outdoor store, I’m always drawn to the shoes. I have such big feet that it’s hard to fit shoes and be comfortable in them. What I really wanted to do was go in that tent that is perched above the shoe wall. 🙂 I don’t think Al would like me to do that.

I notice that he carried a good variety of Salomon shoes. One of my more favorite brand that seems to be the most comfortable for my feet. Check out my blog on my product review on my trail running shoes – Salomon XT Wings 2. https://oregonhike.wordpress.com/2012/01/20/product-review-salomon-xt-wings-2-trail-running-shoes/ or click here. Here is a picture of my summer hiking shoes I want to try.

This is a must visit store. I know all the outdoor enthusiasts are pretty excited that he set up shop in good ol’ Salem. I sure am happy that he opened this store. Here is store hours (please check his website for current information: http://www.salemsummitco.com)

Salem Summit Co.

What: An outdoors retailer featuring backpacks, hiking, camping and climbing gear and accessories as well as “lifestyle” clothing.
Location: 246 State St. (the south side of State between Commercial and Front streets).
Hours: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, closed Sunday.
Contact: (503) 990-7304.
Email: Al@SalemSummitCo.com
Website: http://www.salemsummitco.com

Leave a Reply

